Dear Bible School Student,

3 05 2013

My days in school are quickly coming to an end.  I feel as if as soon as I count the days, another one slips by.  I do my best to make the most of it, but the end is hard on everyone.  Last minute assignments, finals, moving out, and inspections make life crazy.  The end is not exactly glamorous, in fact it can seem ugly.  Scrambling to make sure you have everything done, because the worst that could happen is being disqualified right at the end.  Every other moment in school leads to one – commencement.  It is the culmination of years of work, tears, and dedication.  And it is easy to let up now.  It is easy to justify relaxing right as the end approaches.  But I challenge you, ask you, plead with your soul make it hard on yourself!

You will never get this time back.  You will never be in such a sweet atmosphere without creating it yourself for such a long time again.  When you feel like taking it easy, press in harder.  I pray that you wake up earlier to spend more time with God.  I pray you don’t skip just because you can, but draw as much from the well as you can.  I pray the revelation you receive about God and yourself is deeper at the end than the beginning.  I pray the classes challenge you more at the end than the beginning.  I pray you find yourself loving God more than you did even the day before.  I pray when others are scrapping to get homework completed that your diligence is evident in the fact that you sleep at night because you finished long before it was due.  I pray that here at my end I can be an example of one determined to finish strong.  I pray that you are the example and that you put even me to shame with your diligence, dedication, and discipline.  I pray you experience a fresh outpouring of the Spirit at the end as I have.  

God is saving the best for last.  When the temptation comes to think you only have whatever number of days left, remember that number of days is how many God wants to use to reveal something new to you.  The end of this is simply the beginning of the next chapter.  Remember that how you finish is usually how you will begin the next.  Avoid the desire to take the easy road!

Finu Forta!  Finish Strong.

With Love,

An Almost Graduate


Actions

Information

Leave a comment