Just an Update

28 05 2013

Usually when I decide to update it is because I have something very much on my mind that I want to share.  Today, I have a lot on my mind but sharing would be challenging!!

I just graduated college all of two weeks ago.  The journey since then of not having chapel every day, and knowing I never will again, moving back home, having no car, and hunting for a job has been no less than challenging.  There have been days when I am telling you God told me nothing and every other voice in my head did all the talking.  Then there were days I can tell just by watching that He was totally in charge that day.  I think it is like that all the time, only right now I am very aware of it.  Graduation has a way of doing that!

It is also interesting that God has taught me so much about myself the last two weeks.  I have more self-acceptance than I think I ever have!  I am realizing what is good about me, and what can be challenging for people to get along with.  It has been an experience to say the least!  

Well that’s about all I got!  If you think of me please pray that I find a job quickly!  It is hard having nothing to do – much needed time of rest though for which I am grateful!


Actions

Information

Leave a comment